Click to Load our County Webmap



  • NOTICE: The County of St. Paul No. 19 would like to inform landowners that as of NOVEMBER 1, 2013, Fire Permits are REQUIRED on a YEAR ROUND BASIS for all types of Open Burning. Fire Permits can be obtained from the County of St. Paul Main Office - 5015-49 Avenue.

Any brush piles that were ignited over the winter, should be checked to ensure that they are completely extinguished and that there is no danger of a ground fire starting.

Fires must be attended at all times and should be completely extinguished before they are left unattended. County residents with burning barrels are reminded that they can be a problem in spring conditions and a spark-arresting screen must be in place.

The County of St. Paul No. 19 would like to stress that landowners who are issued Fire Permits, must contact the Bonnyville 911 Dispatch Service prior to igniting their fire at 780-826-7446.

Please Note: All approved fires by Permit are subject to Provincial or local Fire Bans, declared upon the threat of a fire hazard to the citizens or property within the boundaries of the County of St. Paul No. 19.

Please respect the Fire Conditions and limit the risk of uncontrolled fires.

If you should have any questions, please contact Tim Mahdiuk Fire Guardian at 780-645-3301 ext 204.

ST. PAUL     

            Fire Chief                  Trevor Kotowich                    780-645-4100     780-210-4200 (cell)

            Regional Fire Chief   Henry Thomson                    780-645-4839     780-646-2340 (cell)



          Fire Chief                  Raymond Brousseau          780-614-0772

          Deputy Fire Chief       Bryce Bodnar                      780-645-1339

          Deputy Fire Chief     Joey Duperron                    780-210-3076



          Fire Chief                  James Preston                     780-210-5161 (cell)

          Deputy Fire Chief      Wendell Baerg                     780-614-5791 (cell) 



          Chief                         Lyle Frisby                                780-614-8534(cell)           

          Deputy Fire Chief     Peter Hewitt                            780-224-1342(cell)

There are 4 volunteer fire departments in the County. The St. Paul Fire Department has 36 members, rescue van equipment with Jaws of Life, APSS Rescue Kit, 2 pumpers and 1 water truck. The Ashmont has 15 members, 1 pumper truck, 1 equipment van, 1 rapid response truck and 1 fire/rescue UTV. The Mallaig Fire Department has 25 members, 1 pumper truck, 1 rescue van and 1 water truck. The Elk Point Fire Department has 23 members, 2 pumper trucks, 1 rescue van and 1 boat for water rescue.