COUNTY OF ST. PAUL NO. 19 BY-LAW NO. 1545

MUNICIPAL ELECTORAL BOUNDARIES

A By-law of the County of St. Paul No. 19, in the Province of Alberta to establish ward boundaries for the County of St. Paul No. 19 and to establish the number of Councillors to serve on the County of St. Paul.

WHEREAS, Section 143(4) of the Municipal Government Act enables a Council to pass a bylaw specifying the number of Councillors to serve on the Council of a County; and

WHAREAS, Section 148(2) of the Municipal Government Act enables a Council to pass a bylaw to establish ward boundaries for its municipality, including the number of wards and number for each ward in the County; and

WHEREAS, Section 148(5) of the Municipal Government Act enables a Council to pass a bylaw requiring each Councillor to be nominated by ward and that each Councillor shall serve as the Councillor for the ward in which they were nominated; and

NOW THEREFORE, under the authority and subject to the provisions of the Municipal Government Act, the Council of the County of St. Paul No. 19, in the Province of Alberta enacts as follows:

- 1. The County shall be divided into six (6) divisions;
- 2. The number and description of each division shall be as shown in the attached Schedule "A" - County Map showing the divisional boundaries, and shall exclude any and all incorporated municipalities and Indian Reserves situated therein. The boundary divisions shown in Schedule A in bold follow and lie upon roads or quarter section lines and shall be interpreted as such notwithstanding the depiction is a broader line;
- 3. For the purposes of the general election in 2010 including nomination day, the County of St. Paul Council shall be comprised as follows:
 - a. The Council shall consist of six (6) Councillors plus a Reeve, with the Reeve elected at large, pursuant to Bylaw 1530;
 - b. One (1) Councillor shall be elected from each division;
 - c. All Councillors must be elected by the division in which they reside;
 - d. All Councillors are Councillors for the division in which they were nominated;
 - e. All Councillors must be elected and nominated in accordance with the Local Authorities Election Act;

4. This Bylaw takes effect on the final passing thereof.

Read a first time in Council this 12th day of January, A.D. 2010.

Advertised the 19th day of January and the 26th day of January in the St. Paul Journal and Elk Point Review.

Read a second time in Council this 20th day of April, A.D. 2010.

Read a third time in Council this 20^{th} day of April, A.D. 2010 and duly passed this 20^{th} day of April, A.D. 2010.

(Original Signed by Reeve R. Bouchard)	(Original Signed by CAO S. Kitz)
Reeve	Chief Administrative Officer