COUNTY OF ST. PAUL NO. 19

LIBRARY BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

MINUTES – NOVEMBER 27, 2013

Members Present:

Irene Van Brabant, Councillor Dwight Dach, Councillor Laurent Amyotte, Angela Lorenson, Lorna Conner, Eleanor Zimmerman, Connie Currey, Betty Way (Recording Secretary)

Introduction of new Board Member: Councillor Laurent Amyotte

1. <u>CALL TO ORDER</u>:

Betty Way called the meeting to order at 1:40 p.m.

2. <u>APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON</u>:

Betty Way then called for nominations for position of Chairperson. Councillor Dwight Dach moved that Irene Van Brabant be nominated as Chairperson. No other nominations were received. Lorna Conner seconded the motion. Angela Lorenson moved that nominations cease. **Carried. Irene Van Brabant was appointed as Chairperson.**

3. <u>APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN</u>:

Irene Van Brabant then called for nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman. Eleanor Zimmerman moved that Councillor Dwight Dach be nominated as Vice-Chairman.

No other nominations were received. Councillor Laurent Amyotte seconded the motion.

Connie Currey moved that nominations cease. **Carried. Councillor Dwight Dach was appointed as Vice-Chairman.**

4. <u>APPOINTMENT OF SECRETARY TREASURER</u>:

Irene Van Brabant called for nominations for the position of Secretary Treasurer. Angela Lorenson moved that Betty Way be nominated as Secretary Treasurer. No other nominations were received. Lorna Conner seconded the motion. Eleanor Zimmerman moved that nominations cease. **Carried. Betty Way was appointed as Secretary Treasurer.**

5. <u>APPOINTMENTS FOR SIGNING AUTHORITY</u>:

Eleanor Zimmerman moved that signing authority for the County of St. Paul No. 19 Library Board be appointed to the following Members: Irene Van Brabant, Councillor Dwight Dach and Councillor Laurent Amyotte. **Carried.**

6. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>:

At 1:45 p.m., Connie Currey moved that the meeting be adjourned. Carried.

Date

Chairperson