Welcome to County of St. Paul

Latest News

Latest News (4)

  • Upcoming Agriculture Events

    Upcoming Events in January and February related to Farm management, hemp production and more! Emergency Farm Plan Session - January 17th, 2019 at...

  • Communications Officer

    The County of St. Paul is currently seeking applications for a full-time Communications Officer. Deadline to apply is January 25th. The County of...


    For issues or concerns that cannot wait until the next business day call 780-645-0557 - ie - unsafe road conditions.

  • Development Permit

    Development Permit The County of St. Paul issues Development permits on a regular basis. The following permits have been issued for discretionary...


Welcome to the County of St. Paul!

County of St. Paul No. 19, population 6468 as of July 2017, is a community of ~1200 farms with some 32 oil and gas companies and located 208km from Edmonton in north east Alberta.

The Town of St. Paul and Town of Elk Point, lie within the County boundaries but have their own governance. There are numerous hamlets such as Ashmont, Heinsburg, Mallaig, Lafond, Lindbergh, Lottie Lake, St. Edouard, St. Lina, and St. Vincent which form part of the County.

View County Maps

Stay up to dateWith News & Events

Subscribe to our Newsletter

param.controller is [page]

param.action is [show_regional]

Fill out my online form.